Too late

“Imagination though it cannot wipe out the sting of remorse can instruct the mind in its proper uses.” – William Carlos Williams

My misty eyes gaze at grey skies
now I realize it was all lies.
No one’s wise when faced with truth,
omnipotence of youth
melts like an ice cream cone on a summer’s day
and all I can say is I’m sorry…

alg-dubai-atlantis-jpg

– Kurt Poleet

One thought on “Too late

  1. I am a catholic and in my faith we believe in an all loving God. He will forgive all those who did not believe in him as long as at judgment time they change thier ways and vow to love God for all of eternity tuen they will be accepted into the kingdom of Heaven.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

